American Red Cross Overseas Association

Upcoming events

    • 10 Dec 2020
    • (EST)
    • PRESENTATION BY ZOOM VIDEO

    This documentary is about two best friends who went to Vietnam as Red Cross Donut Dollies in 1968 and return 46 years later.  It includes photos and interviews with other women who served as Donut Dollies in Korea and Vietnam.   The link and registration information will be available in the Members Only area.

    REGISTRATIONS WILL BE HANDLED BY THE FILM COMPANY, NOT BY ARCOA

    Dec 10 - 7 pm EST, 6 pm CST, 5 pm MST, 4 pm PST

    Dec 10 - 10 pm EST, 9 pm CST, 8 pm MST, 7 pm PST                       

    • 7 Jan 2021
    • 5:00 PM (EST)
    • PRESENTATION BY ZOOM VIDEO

    The Vietnam Center and Archive at Texas Tech Univ. is the largest center and archive devoted to the collection, preservation, and dissemination of the history of the Vietnam War.  Founded by Vietnam Vets in 1989, VNCA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization as well as an educational unit of TTU.  The Oral History project is headed by Dr. Kelly E. crager, a military historian, who specializes in interviewing Vietnam veterans.  Thanks to Todd De Pastino and the veterans Breakfast Club (Pittsburgh) for providing the expertise so this program is available to ARCOA eligible individuals.

    This event will be offered twice:

    January 7th and January 14th, 5 pm EST, 4 pm CST, 3 pm MST, 2 pm PST

    REGISTRATION WILL BE HANDLED BY THE VBC; LINK AND CONTACT INFORMATION WILL BE AVAILABLE IN THE MEMBERS ONLY SECTION

    • 14 Jan 2021
    • 5:00 PM (EST)
    • PRESENTATION BY ZOOM VIDEO

    The Vietnam Center and Archive at Texas Tech Univ. is the largest center and archive devoted to the collection, preservation, and dissemination of the history of the Vietnam War.  Founded by Vietnam Vets in 1989, VNCA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization as well as an educational unit of TTU.  The Oral History project is headed by Dr. Kelly E. crager, a military historian, who specializes in interviewing Vietnam veterans.  Thanks to Todd De Pastino and the veterans Breakfast Club (Pittsburgh) for providing the expertise so this program is available to ARCOA eligible individuals.

    This event will be offered twice:

    January 7th and January 14th, 5 pm EST, 4 pm CST, 3 pm MST, 2 pm PST

    REGISTRATION WILL BE HANDLED BY THE VBC; LINK AND CONTACT INFORMATION WILL BE AVAILABLE IN THE MEMBERS ONLY SECTION

    • 4 Feb 2021
    • 7:00 PM (EST)
    • PRESENTATION BY ZOOM VIDEO

    Read about a young Boston woman and her 2 friends who join the Red Cross Clubmobile program during WWII.  Based on journals written by those who served, author Jane Healey wrote the book to offer a glimpse of the "Greatest Generation" and the sacrifices of war from a female perspective.  She brings to light their courage, compassion, and sacrifice.  Historically accurate, these stories could be from some of the original founders of ARCOA!

    You will enjoy the presentation more if you read the book first.

    Thurs, Feb 4th 7 pm EST, 6 pm CST, 5 pm MST, 4 pm PST

    THE AUTHOR WILL HANDLE REGISTRATION AND LINK INFORMATION WILL BE AVAILABLE IN THE MEMBERS ONLY AREA

American Red Cross Overseas Association (ARCOA) is a 501(c)4 non-profit organization.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software