American Red Cross Overseas Association

  • Home
  • "The Beantown Girls" with author Jane Healey


"The Beantown Girls" with author Jane Healey

  • 4 Feb 2021
  • 7:00 PM (EST)
  • PRESENTATION BY ZOOM VIDEO

Read about a young Boston woman and her 2 friends who join the Red Cross Clubmobile program during WWII.  Based on journals written by those who served, author Jane Healey wrote the book to offer a glimpse of the "Greatest Generation" and the sacrifices of war from a female perspective.  She brings to light their courage, compassion, and sacrifice.  Historically accurate, these stories could be from some of the original founders of ARCOA!

You will enjoy the presentation more if you read the book first.

Thurs, Feb 4th 7 pm EST, 6 pm CST, 5 pm MST, 4 pm PST

THE AUTHOR WILL HANDLE REGISTRATION AND LINK INFORMATION WILL BE AVAILABLE IN THE MEMBERS ONLY AREA

American Red Cross Overseas Association (ARCOA) is a 501(c)4 non-profit organization.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software